Buying guide · UK models, 230 V
Best portable power stations for UK homes
A portable power station is a big rechargeable battery with mains sockets and USB ports. Charge it from the wall, and when the power goes it keeps the fridge-freezer, the router, lights and phones going, silently and without fumes. Here are 14 of them with the figures from each maker's UK page.
- stations with UK figures
- 14
- UK models, 3-pin sockets
- 230V
- makers: EcoFlow, BLUETTI, Jackery, Anker
- 4
If you only read this
Three uses, one station for each, chosen by fixed rules on the figures from each maker's UK page. They are not our own tests.
Phones, router and light
EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus
- Capacity
- 286 Wh
- Continuous output
- 600 W
Among the smallest from 200 Wh: 286 Wh and 600 W, 4.7 kg.
Search Amazon.co.uk: EcoFlow RIVER 3 PlusFridge-freezer and the basics
Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2
- Capacity
- 1,024 Wh
- Continuous output
- 2,000 W
Among the lightest from 1,000 Wh and 1,000 W (11.29 kg). About 13 h with a fridge-freezer, router, lights and phones.
Search Amazon.co.uk: Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2More than a day with the fridge-freezer
Jackery Explorer 2000 v2
- Capacity
- 2,042 Wh
- Continuous output
- 2,200 W
2,200 W for the odd short burst of a bigger appliance. About 1 day 1 h with a fridge-freezer, router, lights and phones.
Search Amazon.co.uk: Jackery Explorer 2000 v2
Opens in a new tab. The store shows the price and stock.
See all 14 stationsAll 14 stations, by size
From the Jackery Explorer 240 v2 at 256 Wh to the EcoFlow DELTA Pro 3 at 4,096 Wh. A dash means the maker's UK page didn't state the figure when we read it: we don't fill gaps from other countries' pages. Jackery Explorer 240 v2 and EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Plus were on pre-order in the UK.
Compact (under 500 Wh)
Jackery Explorer 240 v2
- 256 Wh
- 300 W
- 3.6 kg
Pre-order on Jackery's UK store when we checked (11 October 2026): shipping from 26 October 2026.
Search Amazon.co.uk: Jackery Explorer 240 v2UK figures
- 3.6 kg
- Not stated on UK page
- 20 ms or less
- Jackery UK page, 11 October 2026
EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus
- 286 Wh
- 600 W
- 4.7 kg
Search Amazon.co.uk: EcoFlow RIVER 3 PlusUK figures
- 4.7 kg
- 220 W
- 10 ms or less
- EcoFlow UK page, 11 October 2026
BLUETTI Elite 30 V2
- 288 Wh
- 600 W
- 4.3 kg
Search Amazon.co.uk: BLUETTI Elite 30 V2UK figures
- 4.3 kg
- Not stated on UK page
- 10 ms or less
- BLUETTI UK page, 11 October 2026
Anker SOLIX C300X
- 288 Wh
- 300 W
- —
Sold in the UK as the C300X (AC and DC outlets). The C300 DC on the same store has no mains sockets. Anker's UK page did not list its weight when we checked.
Search Amazon.co.uk: Anker SOLIX C300XUK figures
- Not stated on UK page
- 100 W
- Not stated on UK page
- Anker SOLIX UK page, 11 October 2026
Mid-size (500–1,500 Wh)
Jackery Explorer 500 v2
- 512 Wh
- 500 W
- 5.7 kg
Search Amazon.co.uk: Jackery Explorer 500 v2UK figures
- 5.7 kg
- 200 W
- 10 ms or less
- Jackery UK page, 11 October 2026
EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus
- 1,024 Wh
- 1,800 W
- 12.5 kg
EcoFlow UK sells it on the shared DELTA 3 series page: pick the Plus.
Search Amazon.co.uk: EcoFlow DELTA 3 PlusUK figures
- 12.5 kg
- 1,000 W
- 10 ms or less
- EcoFlow UK page, 11 October 2026
BLUETTI Elite 100 V2
- 1,024 Wh
- 1,800 W
- 11.5 kg
Search Amazon.co.uk: BLUETTI Elite 100 V2UK figures
- 11.5 kg
- 1,000 W
- 10 ms or less
- BLUETTI UK page, 11 October 2026
Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2
- 1,024 Wh
- 2,000 W
- 11.3 kg
Search Amazon.co.uk: Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2UK figures
- 11.29 kg
- 600 W
- 10 ms or less
- Anker SOLIX UK page, 11 October 2026
Jackery Explorer 1000 v2
- 1,070 Wh
- 1,500 W
- —
Search Amazon.co.uk: Jackery Explorer 1000 v2UK figures
- Not stated on UK page
- Not stated on UK page
- 20 ms or less
- Jackery UK page, 11 October 2026
Large (over 1,500 Wh)
Jackery Explorer 2000 v2
- 2,042 Wh
- 2,200 W
- 17.5 kg
Search Amazon.co.uk: Jackery Explorer 2000 v2UK figures
- 17.5 kg
- 400 W
- 20 ms or less
- Jackery UK page, 11 October 2026
EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Plus
- 2,048 Wh
- 3,000 W
- 22.1 kg
Pre-order on EcoFlow's UK store when we checked (11 October 2026): shipping from 30 October 2026. Sold on the shared DELTA 3 Max series page: pick the Max Plus.
Search Amazon.co.uk: EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max PlusUK figures
- 22.1 kg
- 1,000 W
- 10 ms or less
- EcoFlow UK page, 11 October 2026
Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2
- 2,048 Wh
- 2,400 W
- 18.9 kg
Search Amazon.co.uk: Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2UK figures
- 18.9 kg
- Not stated on UK page
- 10 ms or less
- Anker SOLIX UK page, 11 October 2026
BLUETTI Elite 200 V2
- 2,073.6 Wh
- 2,600 W
- —
Search Amazon.co.uk: BLUETTI Elite 200 V2UK figures
- Not stated on UK page
- 1,000 W
- Not stated on UK page
- BLUETTI UK page, 11 October 2026
EcoFlow DELTA Pro 3
- 4,096 Wh
- 4,000 W
- 51.5 kg
Search Amazon.co.uk: EcoFlow DELTA Pro 3UK figures
- 51.5 kg
- 2,600 W
- 10 ms or less
- EcoFlow UK page, 11 October 2026
Wh and W: the two numbers that matter
Watt-hours (Wh) are the size of the tank: how much energy the battery holds. Watts (W) of continuous output are the size of the tap: how much it can deliver at once. A station needs enough of both. A 34 W fridge-freezer drains the tank slowly but needs a tap that copes with its compressor; a 3 kW kettle would empty a small tank in minutes and is too much for most taps anyway.
Not all the Wh on the box reach your appliance. BLUETTI publishes the formula we use everywhere on SurviKit: capacity × 0.9 (depth of discharge) × 0.85 (inverter efficiency), divided by the load plus about 10 W the station uses itself. So a 1,024 Wh station gives about 783 Wh of usable energy: the Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 runs a 100 W load for about 7.1 h.
Why a UK wall socket is no guide
A UK wall socket on a 13 A fuse can supply about 3,000 W (13 A × 230 V). A power station's sockets look the same, but they are limited by its inverter: from 300 W on the smallest stations here to 4,000 W on the largest. Plug in more than that and the station cuts out to protect itself.
Will it run my…?
Eight answers worked out with UK appliance figures and the same four stations, from 286 Wh to 2,042 Wh:
- Will a power station run a fridge-freezer?
- Will a power station run a chest freezer?
- Will a power station run a gas combi boiler?
- Will a power station run a CPAP machine?
- Will a power station keep my broadband router and Wi-Fi on?
- How long will a power station run an electric blanket?
- Will a power station run a TV?
- Will a power station run an electric heater?
Leave it plugged in as a UPS
The easiest way to own a station is to leave it working as a UPS (uninterruptible power supply): plugged into the wall, with the router or fridge-freezer plugged into it. While there's mains power it passes through; when the power goes, the station takes over on its own, in the switchover time its maker states, from 10 ms or less on most models here to 20 ms on some Jackery models.
Test it before you rely on it
Switch the wall socket off with your appliances connected and see whether anything restarts. A router, a fridge-freezer or a laptop rarely notices; a desktop PC depends on its power supply. Where the UK page didn't state a switchover time, the card says "not stated".
How we chose and what we don't do
- Same 14 models as our Spanish guide, checked one by one on each brand's UK store. Anker sells the C300 in the UK as the C300X; the C300 DC on the same store has no mains sockets, so it isn't here.
- Picks by fixed rules on the UK figures: the lightest above 2,000 Wh, the lightest above 1,000 Wh and 1,000 W, and the smallest above 200 Wh, with no brand twice when a close alternative exists. A model with no UK weight can't win a "lightest" rule, and a pre-order waits until it ships.
- No prices and no hands-on tests. We haven't tested these stations ourselves; we compare the makers' published figures and do the maths.
Questions
What size portable power station do I need for a UK power cut?
Add up the watts of what you want to run and the hours. Phones, a router and a few LED lights need a few hundred Wh a day: a 300 Wh station covers them for most of a day. Add a fridge-freezer (about 34 W averaged, from Which?'s running costs) and you want roughly 1,000 Wh for an evening and a night. Our calculator does the sums with your appliances.
Do portable power stations have UK plugs?
Buy the UK version from a UK store. Jackery's UK pages, for example, say a UK 3-pin charging cable is in the box. The number of mains sockets isn't stated on every UK page, so check it on the maker's page if you need several.
Can a power station run a kettle?
Only a large one. UK kettles are commonly rated 2–3 kW, which is more than the continuous output of every compact station on our list and most mid-size ones. Boil water on a gas hob or a camping stove outdoors instead, or use a flask.
Is it safe to use a power station indoors?
Yes: unlike a petrol generator it burns nothing, so there are no exhaust fumes or carbon monoxide. Keep it ventilated and dry and follow the maker's manual.
Should I buy from the brand's UK store or Amazon.co.uk?
Either works; the price and stock change daily, so compare on the day. Buying from the brand's UK store gets you its own warranty terms directly. We link to both: brand UK stores where we have an agreement, otherwise a search on Amazon.co.uk.
Keep reading
The station is one part of the plan; water, light, a radio and the Priority Services Register are the others.
Sources
See all 17 sources
- Jackery Explorer 240 v2: maker's UK page
- EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus: maker's UK page
- BLUETTI Elite 30 V2: maker's UK page
- Anker SOLIX C300X: maker's UK page
- Jackery Explorer 500 v2: maker's UK page
- EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus: maker's UK page
- BLUETTI Elite 100 V2: maker's UK page
- Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2: maker's UK page
- Jackery Explorer 1000 v2: maker's UK page
- Jackery Explorer 2000 v2: maker's UK page
- EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Plus: maker's UK page
- Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2: maker's UK page
- BLUETTI Elite 200 V2: maker's UK page
- EcoFlow DELTA Pro 3: maker's UK page
- BLUETTI, runtime formula (capacity × 0.9 depth of discharge × 0.85 inverter efficiency ÷ load) and about 10 W self-consumption, from its Elite 200 V2 and Elite 100 V2 pages
- Which?, How much your appliances cost to run (prices from 1 October 2026, 26.32p per kWh)
- UK Government, Prepare: Power cuts